What are Chakras?

In Sanskrit, the word “chakra” means “disk” or “wheel” and refers to the energy centers in your body. These wheels or disks of spinning energy each correspond to certain nerve bundles and major organs.

Each chakra location has a unique meaning, orientation and healing potential and is represented by a different color and stone.

  • Crown Chakra
    Related to thought, your spiritual connection, and self-knowledge
    Color = Violet/White
    Stone = Clear Quartz/Diamond
  • Third Eye or Brow Chakra
    Related to intuition and imagination
    Color = Indigo
    Stone = Lapis Lazuli/Amethyst
  • The Throat Chakra
    Related to our ability to communicate verbally
    Color = Turquoise
    Stone = Turquoise/Aquamarine
  • The Heart Chakra
    Related to love and compassion
    Color = Green
    Stone = Aventurine/Rose Quartz
  • The Solar Plexus Chakra
    Related to confidence and self-esteem
    Color = Yellow
    Stone = Citrine/Amber
  • The Sacral Chakra
    Related to creativity and sexual energies
    Color = Orange
    Stone = Carnelian/Tiger's Eye
  • The Root Chakra
    Related to the feeling of being grounded, safety, and security
    Color = Red
    Stone = Red Coral/Hematite/Red Jasper

Our decorative crystals and gemstones are each unique in their pattern and images are for information purposes only. Their appearance and color may vary from the images shown. Our chakra and healing chime descriptions and meanings are for energetic support and are not intended to cure, mitigate, or heal any disease or illness; and are not to be considered a treatment for any medical condition. It is perfectly ok to use and love these products just for their beauty and sound.